DIY Challenge (My Health)

Hello guys ! Well I know you guys are saying UH OH CHALLENGE ! Yes that’s right, a challenge ! But it’s really a challenge that I gave to myself. I know I don’t eat fruits as much as I should & I love making sure that I have my GREENS when I eat my meals. But lately because so much has been going on all I have been consuming is FAST FOOD & JUNK FOOD ! Which is a no no because I have been gaining weight & breaking out like crazy ! So I have challenged myself to cut FAST FOOD out for a while & to give up some of my junk food habits that I have picked up. Since moving & getting settled in I have started back drinking smoothies. Not the smoothies that you go out & buy but smoothies I actually make for myself using fruits, honey, greek yogurt, flaxseeds, & greens ! Part of my challenge is to make sure I take in enough fruits & vegetables an a way for me to do that is to make smoothies for Breakfast or Lunch. So far I have made 3 different smoothies & they were pretty YUMMY ! 🙂 Down below I will share my tasting treats & the ingredients ! Hope you enjoy & try them out !

Image (4)Mango Smoothies!

Ingredients: 1/4 cup of Mango cubes

1/4 cup mashed avocado

1/2 cup mango juice

1/4 cup Greek yogurt

1 Tbsp fresh squeezed lime juice

1 Tbsp sugar (organic)

Sprinkle flax seeds & ice

photo (13)Freestyle Smoothie #1

Ingredients:

Strawberry Banana Greek yogurt

Pineapples

Banana

Blueberries

Apples (Red & Green)

Vanilla Almond Milk

Flaxseeds

Greens (Kale, Spinach, Chard, & Beet tops)

photo (15) photo (14) Freestyle Smoothie #2

Ingredients:

Almond Milk

Greens ( Kale, Spinach,Chard, Beet tops)

Pineapple

Mango

Orange

Peach Greek Yogurt

Apples (Green, Red)

Honey

Flaxseeds

Hope you guys try them out & enjoy ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

